Department of Physics

You are here

The department of Physics at College of Science and Humanitarian Studies (Salman bin Abdulaziz University, Alkharj) was established in 1426 Hijri (2005 G) being one of the first to be functional in this new university. Teaching at department of physics started since the first semester of the academic Hijri year of 1427-1428 (2006-2007 G) for male students only. From the beginning of the academic Hijri year of 1430-1431 (2010-2011 G), a female section was established at the department. Department of physics offers a four-year program of study leading to a Bachelor's degree in physics. The department offers flexible degree plan that allow students to enter careers in research and development field after graduating or continue to graduate school.  Also the department of physics offers courses to other departments and colleges such as College of Engineering, Computer Engineering, and Business Administration …etc.

QR Code for